The best thing about blocking someone on social media—aside from removing their inane thoughts from your life—is that you don’t actually have to confront them about it. With the push of a button, you can just fade them out of your life. Unless they’re obsessed with you and check your profile every day, they’ll probably never notice. But what if you have noticed? If you suspect that someone has blocked you on Instagram.
Instagram includes a feature that lets users block people. Once blocked, a person won’t be able to see your posts and updates. Having said that, what if you think that you have been blocked by someone on Instagram?
Go to the Instagram app and try to find the person’s profile name by searching. You may encounter two situations:
1)If the account is public, you will be able to find the profile by normal search. However, when you go to the profile, you’ll see the total number of posts from that person, but also – “No photos or videos yet!” written on the profile.
2) For a private account, you can’t find the profile by normal search. You’ll have to find another mutual friend’s profile, which has a post with the concerned person.
On finding the person’s profile, try to “follow” them. If you’ve been blocked, you won’t be allowed to follow the person. Even if you try to tap on the follow option, nothing happens. No matter how many times you tap on the follow button, if will revert to the follow option.
That’s all it takes to know for sure whether someone has blocked you or not.